What is Teff flour?

  • Teff flour has traditionally been used to make injera, a fermented, sourdough-like Ethiopian bread. It's now also used for other "Gluten-Free" foods like pancakes, cereals, bread, and snacks. It can be substituted for 25–50% of wheat or all-purpose flour.
  • Teff flour is known to not contain Gluten.
  • Teff flour is made from a native Ethiopian grass plant. Environmental sensitivities towards plants, in general, can also mean that sensitivities to this food may be expected.